Baked Parmesan & Greek Yogurt Crusted Chicken

Baked Parmesan & Greek Yogurt Crusted Chicken

Baked Parmesan & Greek Yogurt Crusted Chicken

This recipe comes from a blogger who posted it from the Hellmann’s website.
**FYI: The original recipe calls for the use of Hellmann’s mayo. I choose to use Greek yogurt because to me, it has more flavor. I strongly suggest you use it, too! It’s a healthier alternative and is soooo good!

What you need:
1/2 cup of Greek yogurt
1/4 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
4 boneless/skinless chicken breasts
4 teaspoons Italian seasoned dry bread crumbs
Salt and pepper
Parchment paper (optional)
Small mixing bowl

What to do:
Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

Place Greek yogurt and Parmesan cheese in your mixing bowl with a pinch of salt and pepper. Mix together until fully combined. Set aside.

Lay chicken breasts on a lightly greased baking sheet. Spread mixture on each chicken breast evenly.

**FYI: When I make this, I usually only use two chicken breasts, but make the regular amount of yogurt/cheese mixture. I butterfly the chicken, season it lightly with salt and pepper, put some of the mixture on top, and roll the chicken up so the yogurt/cheese is inside. Then I put more of the mixture on top of that. It keeps the chicken extra moist!

Evenly sprinkle your bread crumbs on top of each chicken breast.

**FYI: If you have any extra grated Parmesan, I suggest you put a little bit on top of each chicken breast. Yum!

Bake for about 20 minutes or until the chicken is cooked. The yogurt/cheese mixture on top will be browned.

Enjoy!!

Credit: http://theenchantedcook.blogspot.com/2011/10/parmesan-crusted-chicken-hellmanns-mayo.html

6 thoughts on “Baked Parmesan & Greek Yogurt Crusted Chicken

  1. Pingback: Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken - Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

  2. I tried this and it was super yummy! However, I have so much trouble with my chicken turning out tough. I did two breasts just as you did, fileted with the mixture inside and out. One half of one breast (crazy, huh?) was tough to chew. I’d love to know how to avoid this. Thanks for the recipe, btw! 🙂

    • Hi Laura!
      Hmmm…I’ve never had that problem! What I’m thinking is that when you butterflied the chicken maybe it wasn’t evenly sliced/butterflied? That’s the only thing I can think of…Or you might try putting the chicken on the lower rack of your oven, then browning the top with the broiler after the chicken is cooked. Hope this helps a little! 🙂

      Kathy

Leave a Reply

